Campus Rectors - NWU, Governance and Management


Deputy Vice-Chancellors

The North-West University has three campuses situated at Mahikeng, Potchefstroom and Vanderbijlpark.  The Deputy Vice-Chancellors are responsible for assignable functions and campus operations.


Mafikeng Campus



Potchefstroom Campus

prof_fika_jvrensburgProf Fika Janse van Rensburg

BA (Majors: Greek, Latin, Philosophy) (PU for CHE)
Hons BA (Greek) (PU for CHE)
MA (Greek) (PU for CHE)
ThB (4 year postgraduate B-degree) (PU for CHE)
4 year Candidate Certificate (TSP)
ThM-status (New Testament) (PU for CHE)
ThD (New Testament Hermeneutics) (PU for CHE)



Vaal Triangle Campus

Prof Linda du Plessis

BSc(Computer Science) (PU for CHE
Hons BSc (PU for CHE)
BSc (PU for CHE)
PhD (Education) (PU for CHE)
Certificate for environmental educators (Unisa)

Leadership in Higher Education (Harvard)
Certificate in ICT (Wits)