AS, Contact Us

Office of the Director

Name

Position Telephone Email
Dr Gerhard du Plessis Director 0182992721 gerhard.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
Ms Dawn Bierman Secretary 0182992721 dawn.bierman@nwu.ac.za
Ms Penny van der Westhuizen Administrative Officer 0182852567 penny.vanderwesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
Ms Annatjie Boltman ICNL Administrative Officer 0182992721 annatjie.boltman@nwu.ac.za

 

Research in Higher Education

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Jessica Pool             Researcher: Higher Education Teaching-Learning 0182992717

jessica.pool@nwu.ac.za

 

Lecturer and Teaching Development

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Inge Venter Academic Advisor: Economic and Management Science 0182994083 inge.venter@nwu.ac.za
Dr Dirk van den Berg Academic Advisor:  Engineering 0182992719 dirk.vandenberg@nwu.ac.za
Mr Schalk Fredericks Academic Advisor: Arts 0182991465 schalk.fredericks@nwu.ac.za
Ms Jackie Slabbert-Redpath Academic Advisor: Health Science 0182994108 jackie.slabbertredpath@nwu.ac.za
Dr Yolandé Heymans Head of Departement and Academic Advisor: Education Science 0182994034 yolande.heymans@nwu.ac.za
Ms Yolani Geldenhuys Academic Advisor: Natural Sciences 0182852459 yolani.geldenhuys@nwu.ac.za
Ms Monique Koetaan Academic Advisor: Theology 0182852642 monique.koetaan@nwu.ac.za
Ms Silindile Mabasa Academic Advisor: Law 0182852555 silindile.mabasa@nwu.ac.za
Ms Jacobie Fourie Administrative Assistant 0182852246

jacobie.fourie@nwu.ac.za

 

Information Technology in Education

Name Position Telephone Email
Mr Kobus Le Roux            Head of Department and Researcher: Higher Education
Teaching-Learning
0182992001

kobus.leroux@nwu.ac.za

Ms Vanessa Olivier Teaching Technology Advisor 0182992002 vanessa.olivier@nwu.ac.za
Mr Velly Nkosi Teaching Technology Advisor 0182852640 velly.nkosi@nwu.ac.za
Ms Martie Mostert Teaching Technology Advisor 0182852641 martie.mostert@nwu.ac.za
Ms Belinda Wessie Administrative Assistant 0182992003 belinda.wessie@nwu.ac.za

 

d-Media

Name Position Telephone Email
Ms Liana Venter Head of Department and Teaching Advisor 0182991865 liana.venter@nwu.ac.za
Ms Liezl Kruger Multimedia Developer 0182991852 liezl.kruger@nwu.ac.za
Mr Rohan Claassen Multimedia Designer 0182991028 rohan.claassen@nwu.ac.za
Ms Alrike Claassen Instructional Designer 0182991852 alrike.claassen@nwu.ac.za
Ms Marcell Le Grange Multimedia Designer 0182994468 marcell.legrange@nwu.ac.za
Ms Melissa Wiese Administrative and Multimedia Assistant 0182991866 melissa.wiese@nwu.ac.za
Mr Bethuel Lehihi Technical Assitant 0182991028 bethuel.lehihi@nwu.ac.za

 

Graphikos

Name Position Telephone Email
Mr Johan Schutte Graphic Designer 0182994224 abraham.schutte@nwu.ac.za
Ms Karen Viljoen Head of Departement and Graphic Designer 0182994104 karen.viljoen@nwu.ac.za
Mr Hannes Visagie Graphic Designer 0182994103 hannes.visagie@nwu.ac.za
Mr Hans Poto Graphic Designer 0182994229 hans.poto@nwu.ac.za
Ms Mimi Coetzee Administrative Assistant 0182994106 mimi.coetzee@nwu.ac.za
Ms Santie Pieterse Graphic Assistant 0182994105 santie.pieterse@nwu.ac.za
Ms Marijke Reyneke Graphic Assistant 0182994101 marijke.reyneke@nwu.ac.za
Ms Lizelle Fourie Graphic Assistant 0182994102 lizelle.fourie@nwu.ac.za
Mr Naldo Oberholzer Graphic Assistant 0182994232 naldo.oberholzer@nwu.ac.za
Mr Darren Serame Junior Clerk 0182994107 darren.serame@nwu.ac.za

 

Coordinating and Scheduling

Name Position Telephone Email
Ms Henda Coetzee Head of Department and Production Coordinator 0182994017 henda.coetzee@nwu.ac.za
Ms Erika Esterhuizen Production Coordinator 0182994208 erika.esterhuizen@nwu.ac.za
Ms Janine Jansen van Vuuren Production Coordinator 0182994040 janine.jansenvanvuuren@nwu.ac.za

 

Teaching and Learning Media Coordination

Name Position Telephone Email
Mr Marius de Beer Head of Department and Teaching-Learning Media Coordinator 0182991899 marius.debeer@nwu.ac.za
Mr Barend Nel Technician 0182992126 barend.nel@nwu.ac.za
Mr Greg Du Plessis Technical Assistant 0182992124 greg.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
Mr Layton Johnson Technical Assistant 0182992125 layton.johnson@nwu.ac.za
Ms Ingrid Van der Merwe Administrative Assistant 0182992127 ingrid.vandermerwe@nwu.ac.za
Ms René Erasmus Administrative Assistant 0182991864 rene.erasmus@nwu.ac.za
Mr John Mc Donel Technical Assistant 0182994404 john.mcdonel@nwu.ac.za
Mr Thato Senatle Technical Assistant 0182994404 thato.senatle@nwu.ac.za

 

Learning and Reading Development

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr Charl Nel        Head of Departement & Teaching Advisor 0182992902

charl.nel@nwu.ac.za

Dr Elma Marias Reading and Learning facilitator 0182992134 elma.marais@nwu.ac.za
Ms Annemarie Pretorius Administrative Assistant 0182992105 annemarie.pretorius@nwu.ac.za
Ms Jeanette de Swardt Administrative Assistant 0182992901 jeanette.deswardt@nwu.ac.za