Study Leaders | Postgraduate Study

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING    

Study Leaders

 

School Of Chemical And Minerals Engineering
School Of Electrical, Electronic And Computer Engineering
School Of Mechanical And Nuclear Engineering
CRCED Pretoria

 

School Of Chemical & Minerals Engineering

Separation Science | Polymer Science | Membrane Technology
  Profile
  Dawie.Branken@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1953
   
Coal | Mineralogy | Gasification | Mossbauer Research
  Profile

  John.Bunt@nwu.ac.za

  018 299 1376
   
Coal Processing | Minerals Processing | Training At Industries
  Profile
 018 299 1993
   
Fixed Bed Gasification | Simulation | Process Economics | Engineering Education
  Profile
  018 299 1993
   
 
  Profile
  018 299 1986
   
Fine Coal Processing & Filtration | Membranes
  Profile
  018 299 1990
   
Biofuel Research | Membrane Technology
  Profile
  018 299 1995
   
Coal Conversion | Membrane Technology | Kinetics
  Profile
  018 299 1991
   
Biofuels
  018 299 1660
 
Coal | Mineralogy | Gasification | Mossbauer Research
  018 299 1994

back to top

 

School Of Electrical, Electronic & Computer Engineering

Power Systems | Electrical Machines | Electrical Protection Systems | Energy Efficiency
  Profile
  Jan.deKock@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1970
   
Spectrum Engineering | Spectrum Management | Network Planning (Fixed & Wireless) | Wireless Testbed Experimentation | Packet-optical Transport
  Profile

  Melvin.Ferreira@nwu.ac.za

  018 299 1975
   
Energy Engineering | Electric Machines | Condition Monitoring
  Profile
  Rupert.Gouws@nwu.ac.za
 018 299 1902
   
Electrical Machines & Drives | Renewable Energy Applications | Electrical Protection Systems, Modelling & Control
  Profile
  018 299 1976
   
Data Communication & Networking | Mathematical Modelling & Discrete Optimisation | Wireless Sensor Networks | Software Engineering | Engineering Education & Research Optimisation | Qualitative & Quantitative Research Methodologies
  Profile
  Leenta.Grobler@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4058
   
Telecommunication & Data Networks
  Profile
  Albert.Helberg@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1966
   
Signal Processing | Artificial Intelligence | Intelligent Logistics & Transport Systems
  Profile
  Alwyn.Hoffman@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1963
   
 
Systems Engineering | Radio Frequency Design | Engineering Education
  Profile
  Johann.Holm@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1965
   
 
Power Systmes | Electrical Machines | Electrical Protection Systems
  Profile
  Lafras.Lamont@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1945
   
 
Telecommunication & Imbedded Systems | Systems Engineering
  Profile
  Henri.Marais@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1973
   
 
Quality Of Electrical Energy | Energy Efficiency
  Profile
  Johan.Rens@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1970
   
 
Modelling Of Dynamic Systems | Control Systems
  Profile
  Kenny.Uren@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1236
   
 
Modelling & Control | power Electronics | Magnetic Bearings
  Profile
  George.vanSchoor@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1962
   
 
Patern Recognition | Image Processing | Control Systems
  Profile
  Pieter.vanVuuren@nwu.ac.za
 
   
 
Digital Signal Processing | Software
  Profile
  Willie.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1971

back to top

 

School Of Mechanical & Nuclear Engineering

Aerodynamics | Finite Element Methods (FEM) | Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)
  Profile
  Johan.Bosman@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4024
   
Nuclear Fuel Cycles | Reactor Control Fault Detection | Pressure Water Reactors
  Profile

  cilliean@eskom.co.za

  082 920 2654
   
Nuclear Fuel Cycles | Minerals Processing
  Profile
  12430080@nwu.ac.za
 018 299 1657
   
Finite Element Methods (FEM) | Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) | Thermo-Fluid Modelling
  Profile
  018 299 1322
   
Magnetic Bearings | Control Theory Modelling | Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Image Processing
  Profile
  Jan.JanseVanRensburg@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4027
   
Aerodynamics | Finite Element Methods (FEM) | Polymer Matrix Composites
  Profile
  Attie.Jonker@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1325
   
Thermo-Fluid Modelling | Heat Transfer
  Profile
  Werner.Kaiser@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1319
   
 
Internal Combustion
  Profile
  CP.Kloppers@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4021
   
 
Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) | Software Development | Reactor Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD)
  Profile
  Jan-Hendrik.Kruger@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4496
   
 
Materials Selection For Design | Materials & Materials Processing | Manufacturing
  Profile
  Johan.Markgraaff@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1658
   
 
Reactor Core Neutronics | Thermal Hydraulics
  Profile
  Vishnu.Naicker@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4490
   
 
Vibration Analysis & Modelling | Materials Failure
  Profile
  CarlNel@netactive.co.za
  083 653 9698
   
 
Nuclear Fuel Cycles | Nuclear Safety & Policy
  Profile
  Dawid.Serfontein@nwu.ac.za
  082 787 2909
   
 
Alternative Energy | Power Generation & Plant Optimisation | Internal Combustion | Turbines
  Profile
  Chris.Storm@nwu.ac.za
  082 446 6982
   
 
Energy Systems | Thermo-Fluid Systems | Heat Pumps
  Profile
  Martin.vanEldik@nwu.ac.za
  082 927 2065
   
 
Solar Energy | Thermodynamics | Engineering Education
  Profile
  Willem.vanNiekerk@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 1317
   
 
Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) | Thermo-Fluid Systems
  Philip.Venter@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 2646
 
   
 
Project Management | Systems Management | Technology Management
  Profile
  Harry.Wichers@nwu.ac.za
  018 299 4283

 

back to top

 

CRCED Pretoria

Energy management applications in the mining, industrial, commercial and residential sectors
  Profile
  MKleingeld@rems2.com
  012 809 1076
   
Simulation | Bio-Engineering | Control Systems | Energy Systems
  Profile

  EHMathews@researchtoolbox.com

  012 809 0995
   
Simulation | Bio-Engineering | Control Systems | Energy Systems
  Profile
  RPelzer@math-med.com
 087 980 3650
   
Energy Management
  Profile
  087 980 3651

back to top