School of Accounting - About Us


School of Accounting

About us

The North West University has three campuses, namely Mafikeng, Potchefstroom and Vaal Triangle. We take pride at the fact that all three of our campuses offer programmes designed for students who wish to become Chartered Accountants, Professional Accountants, or Management Accountants . At the School of Accounting we have suitably qualified staff, most of whom are members of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA), the South African Institute of Professional Accountants (SAIPA) and/or the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA). This enables us to provide students with practical, first hand experience of their journey towards becoming the next generation accountants, auditors, directors, entrepreneurs and vital role players in our communities.

The School's programmes are aligned with those on the Potchefstroom and Vaal Triangle Campuses of North-West University. The Campuses use common study material and students write the same examination in all the modules at each level of study.

For more information on the courses offered at the Mafikeng campus, click here.