Instruments

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING      

Instrument Making Department

 

 

 

This unit provides the following services:

  • Advice, design, development, manufacture and maintenance of research equipment for organisational units within the University.
  • The design, development and manufacture of specialised equipment for clients outside the University. (Please note that we accept work from external clients on condition that service to University clients is not adversely affected.)
  • The design, manufacture and engraving of trophies.
  • Specialised maintenance of University equipment.
  • The manufacture of glass apparatus.
  • Service and repair of microscopes and balances for the University, as well as for external clients.
  • The Instrument Services Section also manufactures instrumentation for Antarctic expeditions.

Staff

 Title

Mr Pieter Erasmus
Head of Department

Telephone

018 299 2200

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Pieter.Erasmus@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F

 

 Title

Mr Hans Grobler
Head Technician

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Hans.Grobler@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F, Workshop

 

 Title

Mr Johan Broodryk
Senior Technician

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Johan.Broodryk@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F, Workshop

 

 Title

Mr Bertus Wolmarans
Senior Technician

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Bertus.Wolmarans@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F, Workshop

 

 Title

Mr Trevor van Niekerk
Senior Technician

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Trevor.vanNiekerk@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F, Workshop

 

 Title

Ms Magda Malan
Senior Administrative Assistant

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Magda.Malan@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F

 

 Title

Mr Daniël Mooketsi
Departmental Assistant

Telephone

018 299 2201

Fax

018 299 2201

E-mail

Daniel.Mooketsi@nwu.ac.za

Office

Potchefstroom Campus,
Building G15F

Contact Us:
Ms Magda Malan
Tel: 018 299 2201
E-mail: Magda.Malan@nwu.ac.za