Staff, Language Directorate

LANGUAGE DIRECTORATE

Staff

Director and Language Ombudsperson

Prof_MM_Verhoef Icon - Job title Job Title   Prof Marlene Verhoef
  Director: Language Directorate
Icon - Phone Telephone h+27(0)18h299h4905
Icon - Fax Fax   +27(0)18 293 5130
Icon - E-mail Email   Marlene.Verhoef@nwu.ac.za
Icon - Location Location   Building C1, Room 112
  Institutional Office

Academic output

General office administration, document management and financial administration

Ms_ME_Modupe Icon - Job title Job Title   Ms Mpho Modupe   Senior Admin Assistent
Icon - Phone Telephone  h+27(0)18h299h4903
Icon - Fax Fax   +27(0)18 293 5130
Icon - E-mail Email  Mpho.Modupe@nwu.ac.za
Icon - Location Location   Building C1, Room 101   Institutional Office

Language Services  Language editing, translation, general language enquiries

Mr_JWH_Blaauw Icon - Job title Job Title   Mr Johan Blaauw   Head: Language Practice
Icon - Phone Telephone h+27(0)18h299h4890
Icon - Fax Fax   +27(0)18 293 5130
Icon - E-mail Email   Johan.Blaauw@nwu.ac.za
Icon - Location Location   Building C1, Room 215   Institutional Office
Academic output

Language editing, translation, general language enquiries

Mr_WH_Cloete Icon - Job title Job Title   Mr Willie Cloete   Language Practitioner
Icon - Phone Telephone h+27(0)18h299h4891
Icon - Fax Fax   +27(0)18 293 5130
Icon - E-mail Email

willie.cloete@nwu.ac.za

Icon - Location Location   Building C1, Room 216   Institutional Office
Academic output

Translation, general language enquiries (Setswana)

Mnr_J_Zerwick Icon - Job title Job Title   Mr Johan Zerwick   Language Practitioner
Icon - Phone Telephone h+27(0)18h299h4326
Icon - Fax Fax   +27(0)18 293 5130
Icon - E-mail Email  Johan.Zerwick@nwu.ac.za
Icon - Location Location  Building C1, Room 217   Institutional Office

  Interpreting Services Manager  

Ms_AC_Beukes Icon - Job title Job Title  Anneliese Beukes
Icon - Phone Telephone  +27(0)18h299h2747
Icon - E-mail Email   Anneliese.Beukes@nwu.ac.za
Icon - E-mail Internal Box   155
Icon - Location Location   Building F1, Potchefstroom Campus

Research

ananda.vanderwalt Icon - Job title Job Title   Researcher   Ananda van der Walt
Icon - Phone Telephone  +27(0)18h299h2757
Icon - E-mail Email   Ananda.vanderWalt@nwu.ac.za
Icon - E-mail Internal Box   155
Icon - Location Location   Building F1, Potchefstroom Campus
Academic output