Vaal Triangle Campus, Faculty of Humanities, School of Basic Sciences, About us

Faculty Of Humanities
School of Basic Sciences

About us

The School of Basic Sciences operates within the Faculty of Humanities at the Vaal Triangle Campus of the NWU. We are an academic unit that features subjects like History, Philosophy, Political Science, Public Management and Administration, and Theology.

The School aims to deliver competent graduates and do significant research; and regular self- and peer evaluation of tuition and research is therefore essential. We count it a privilege to serve our society through the academic training and research that we do. Lecturers in our School also find some time to also render services in their areas of expertise to surrounding communities.