Faculty of Humanities | About Us | Vaal Triangle Campus

Faculty Of Humanities

About us

The Faculty of Humanities is one of the two Faculties on the Vaal Triangle Campus of the North-West University (NWU Vaal) that offers undergraduate and post graduate programmes in developing well-rounded and qualified graduates.

The Faculty of Humanities is a powerhouse of academic achievements comprising four schools, namely:

The Faculty’s composite structure encourages inter-disciplinary and trans-disciplinary collaboration and research. The members of the Faculty, spread amongst the four schools; pride themselves on high academic standard; development of professionals; relevant and cutting-edge research and community engagement.

Updated by Dumile Mlambo - 02/09/2016